Your couture week bible!

Editions Falbalas

Every couture week I come to realise just how much I have still to learn about fashion and clothes! I used to blank when someone mentioned a term like dolman sleeve (was that the shorter elongated sleeve or a puffy cuffed sleeve?! Panic!) but recently I got a hold of former Yves Saint Laurent staffer Sophie George’s new fantastic book Le Vêtement de A à Z, a complete guide to sartorial terminology and I love it! Entirely bilingual in English and French (very useful) – it comes from her new publishing house Editions Falbalas – the first house to be exclusively devoted to fashion!  

En librairie now or at www.amazon.fr

9 thoughts on “Your couture week bible!

  1. I love this site and the book seems to be a great staple! Thanks for the post on my site! A couple friends have commented to me how they’ve been enjoying Girl & The City. I’ll defintely be back to see what other goodies you post!

    -Gayvin (aka: Eve)

    http://www.evesapples.blogpsot.com

    p.s. all those cupcakes and treats, you’re making me seriously hungry!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

