Cashmere jumpers and other musings…

Uniqlo in France

A recent post from Style Bubble made me laugh! First of all her waiver that a **GIANT DOSE OF BORING IS ABOUT TO BE FED TO YOU** and then her soliloquy to her days at Uni wearing Ferragamo “Vara” flats and Uniqlo cashmere jumpers. I was sent off on a trance about how much I adore preppy-ness, especially à la “Love Story” (which is quite possibly my favourite film wardrobe of all time), and then to thoughts on cheap cashmere jumpers from Uniqlo.

I went on the UK website for Uniqlo to look at the prices and £29.99 for a v-neck jumper seemed totally obscene! I immediately tried to buy a whole lot! But at the billing section, I realised they wouldn’t take a foreign credit card. A good thing to tell the truth, as I was a bit dubious about buying cashmere without actually feeling the quality.

Then yesterday, a friend very casually mentioned to me that he was interested to go to La Défense on Friday, as the first Uniqlo shop in France will be opening at the Commercial Centre “Les 4 Temps”!! How bizarre is that? I suppose now I have no excuse, and must certainly make the trek with him to see whether I should officially make a fuss or not!

Uniqlo France, Centre Commercial Les 4 Temps, Niveau 1, Zone Cassis, 15 Parvis de la Défense, 92092 Paris La Défense, M° Grande Arche de La Défense

www.uniqlo.co.uk

www.les4temps.com

4 thoughts on “Cashmere jumpers and other musings…

  1. I just brought 2 cashmere jumpers from Uniqlo and the quality is ok – not TSE quality but its not bad. Also got some nicely fitting cords. And their jeans are to DIE for!

  2. Pingback: Les films bien sapés : Love Story (1970) | Café Mode, l'oeil d'une parisienne (presque) à la page - Lexpress Styles

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

