A busy, busy bee!

Sophia Coppola and Thomas Mars at the 59th Cannes Film Festival

Many apologies to all for the lack of posts this week! – it’s been a very crazy week and tomorrow I head to Italy for some welcomed R & R. My occupations since Sunday have been trying to finish all my work before I leave, organising travel logistics, making time to catch up with some friends, and planning my wardrobe for my trip as each evening will have a different themed dinner – this included finding a formal dress in white for the first evening, something I have actually managed to pull off! (even though it did include a rather desperate email to my favourite fashion designer yesterday!).

Last night I managed to join my friends Thibaut and Rebecca at the Hemingway Bar at the Ritz. This bar is a great place to go in Paris, especially at the beginning of the week, when most other places are dead. Not long after we arrived Sophia Coppola entered with her husband Thomas Mars. I’ve always wanted a Sophia sighting in Paris, so it was well-worth getting a little behind on my to-do list.

Anyway, Happy Hallowe’en to all and see you back daily on Monday! 

9 thoughts on “A busy, busy bee!

  1. Dearest Girl in the City,
    Packing woes are a nightmare before leaving on a trip. I’m doing so prelim market research for some solutions when it comes to packing for an all important trip. Could you I ask you a few questions via email?
    A

  2. Pingback: Bahama Cruise Blog » A busy, busy bee!

  3. Pingback: Msense

  4. Pingback: www.fashionsecretsforyou.info » A busy, busy bee!

  5. Sofia is great, my husband French teacher is teaching her french, heard she was adorable. I wish I still lived in Paris to be at the Ritz bar! Lucky you! Have a good trip

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

